

Open 10 Mile Time Trial

Saturday 10th July 2021 | Course P164/10 Revised

Including the Tandem Tart Time Trial and the Wessex VTTA Championship

Event headquarters: Lyndhurst Community Centre, Central Car Park, High Street, Lyndhurst SO43 7NY

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Timekeepers: David Crocker and Martin Napier Sotonia CC

Recorder: Nigel Sign Fareham Wheelers

Organiser: Gawain Young, 19 Greenhill Road, Winchester, SO22 5EE

07941 807 117

A special thanks to Mary Corbett for assisting with the organisation of this event.

Please bring your own pen to sign in and sign out. It is compulsory that a working rear light is fitted to the bike.





Solo	Male	Female	Juvenile Male	Juvenile Female	Vets on Std
1 st	£20	£20	£20	£20	£20
2 nd	£15	£15			£15
3^{rd}	£10	£10			£10
Tandem	Male Crew	Female Crew	Mixed Crew	Mixed Crew with Juvenile Stoker	Vets on Std
Tandem 1st					
	Crew	Crew	Crew	Juvenile Stoker	on Std

One prize per rider. Additional prizes have been donated for the tandem event which will be awarded as spot prizes.

Wessex VTTA medals will be awarded at the annual prize presentation.

Course description – P164/10 Revised

- START on B3056, approx 700 yards SE of junction with A35, at south side of entrance/exit to Parc Pale Car Park (Event HQ), at point where roadside ditch becomes a culvert.
- Continue SE on B3056 towards Beaulieu, passing over humped railway bridge at Beaulieu Road Station (3 miles).
- Continue SE on B3056 to Leygreen Farm (5.2 miles), (care on bends approaching turn), to TURN left into Marchwood Road/North Lane (approx 1 mile north of Beaulieu).
- Crossing Hartford Bridge, continue north for 2.5 miles to TURN left at Ipley Cross Roads. Pass entrance to Ferny Croft before passing over culvert at bottom of hill (the old finish point), to (new) FINISH at designated marked point, approx 300 yards east of T-junction with B3056.

Please note the following:

- Parking is available in the public car park but is chargeable. There is free parking available at Boltons Bench and Parc Pale though spaces maybe in short supply.
- Competitors should not attend if they feel ill in ANY way or if family members have any symptoms.
- An elevated resting heart rate or exceptionally quick to react heart rate during warm-up can suggest an underlying asymptomatic illness of ANY kind. You should NOT start the event (DNS) and leave immediately. Do not go to the start line if you feel this is the case and notify the organiser of your intention not to start as a result of an adverse warm-up.
- All warm-ups should be done on the road. Static warm-ups are prohibited.
- Riders MUST NOT gather in any way regardless of current guidelines in the car park, HQ area or elsewhere.
- Competitors on finishing MUST NOT stop at the finish, MUST NOT loiter at the HQ/car park and MUST pack away and leave immediately upon completion of the race.
- No support can be provided if a competitor suffers mechanical difficulties. It is strongly advised that all competitors carry with them a spare inner-tube/tubular, pump and tyre levers if required.
- It is strongly advised that all competitors carry a mobile phone and take with them the telephone number of the event organiser. Please telephone the organiser if you have failed to finish the event.

START ORDER – Open 10 Mile Time Trial

Solo						
No.	Start time	Name	Club	Cat	Std	Wessex Group
4	9:04	Hannah Polden	Sotonia CC	FS22		
5	9:05	Neil Towns	VC Venta	MV50	26:51	
6	9:06	Mike Anderson	CC Moncontour	MV63	28:13	
7	9:07	Simon Stone	Dulwich Paragon CC	MV47	26:36	
8	9:08	Michael Round	Bournemouth Jubliee Whs	MV56	27:24	
9	9:09	Chris Summers	Sotonia CC	MV69	29:08	WSX
10	9:10	Craig Haslam	VC St Raphael	MV48	26:41	
11	9:11	Thomas Goodyer	Portsmouth NECC	MS27		
12	9:12	Drew Hosie	a3crg	MV57	27:30	WSX
13	9:13	David England	Crabwood CC	MV78	31:05	WSX
14	9:14	Richard Blake	New Forest CC	MV47	26:36	
15	9:15	Justin Webb	a3crg	MV42	26:14	WSX
16	9:16	Adrian Watkins	Tornado Road CC	MV53	27:07	WSX
17	9:17	William Simmons	Christchurch BC	MV69	29:08	WSX
18	9:18	Thomas Allen	Sotonia CC	MJ12		
19	9:19	Mark Allen	Sotonia CC	MV46	26:32	
20	9:20	Neil Mackey	a3crg	MV57	27:30	WSX
21	9:21	Martin Beale	VC St Raphael	MV48	26:41	WSX
22	9:22	Louisa Cooper	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs	FS38		
23	9:23	Richard Bradley	3C Cycle Club	MV47	26:36	
24	9:24	Ileia Spyropoulou	Will Houghton RT	FE22		
25	9:25	Jamie Franklin	VC Venta	MS38		
26	9:26	Thomas Epton	Southampton University RCT	MS23		
27	9:27	Will Goddard	Sotonia CC	MS37		
28	9:28	Jason Harrison	Sotonia CC	MV49	26:46	
29	9:29	Michael Ashurst	Poole Wheelers CC	MV69	29:08	WSX
30	9:30	James Fawcett	a3crg	MV55	27:18	WSX
31	9:31	Thomas Piloni	Poole Wheelers CC	MS34		
31	9:32	Gary Chiverton	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs	MV60	27:51	WSX
33	9:33	Martin Balk	3C Cycling Club	MV61	27:58	WSX
34	9:34	Ian Wall	Sotonia CC	MV63	28:13	
35	9:35	Lucy Gadd	Storey Racing	FE20		
36	9:36	Marcus Widdess	Southampton Tri Club	MS24		
37	9:37	Ian Sherin	3C Cycle Club	MV60	27:51	WSX

Solo						
No.	Start time	Name	Club	Cat	Std	Wessex Group
38	9:38	Murray Quiney	Southdown Velo	MV59	27:44	
39	9:39	Emma Harrison	Sotonia CC	FJ14		
40	9:40	Matthew Buckley	VC St Raphael	MS29		
41	9:41	William Sawyer	Andover Wheelers	MV57	27:30	
42	9:42	Mike Boyce	a3crg	MV65	28:30	WSX
43	9:43	Lucia Borradaile	Yeovil CC	FV63	30:56	
44	9:44	Steve Willcocks	Portsmouth North End CC	MV44	26:23	
45	9:45	Dave Dent	GS Stella	MV57	27:30	
46	9:46	Nicholas Buck	Team Surrey Cycling	MS23		
47	9:47	David Phillips	Old Portlians CC	MV66	28:39	WSX
48	9:48	Neil Letheren	Yeovil Cycling Club	MV65	28:30	WSX
49	9:49	Malcolm Cox	VC St Raphael	MV54	27:12	
50	9:50	Jordan Giles	Southampton University RCC	ME22		

START ORDER – Open 10 Mile Time Trial

Tandem						
No.	Start time	Name	Club	Cat	Std	Wessex Group
53	9:53	Alex Dickinson	Sotonia CC	MS37		
53	9:53	Katy Rankin	Sotonia CC	FS31		
54	9:54	Bob Bending	Tandem Club	MV69	28:38	
54	9:54	Karon Bending	Tandem Club	FV60	28:38	
55	9:55	Julian Gee	Sotonia CC	MV62	26:55	
55	9:55	Jon Dudley	Sotonia CC	MV61	26:55	
56	9:56	Mick Anglim	New Forest CC	MV73	29:48	
56	9:56	Chris Harris	Hardley Runners	FV70	29:48	
57	9:57	Stuart Martingale	Sotonia CC	MV53		
57	9:57	Skye Martingale	Sotonia CC	FJ12		
58	9:58	Mick Bradban	Sotonia CC	MV73	28:06	
58	9:58	Geoffrey Davy	Sotonia CC	MV66	28:06	
59	9:59	Rodney Leaper	Tandem Club	MV76	30:19	
59	9:59	Elizabeth Leaper	Tandem Club	FV72	30:19	
60	10:00	James Horton	VC St Raphael	MS37		
60	10:00	Emma Needham	Poole Wheelers CC	FS37		

START ORDER – Open 10 Mile Time Trial

Tandem						
No.	Start time	Name	Club	Cat	Std	Wessex Group
61	10:01	Patrick Lafford	Crabwood CC	MV57	27:33	
61	10:01	Helen Lafford	Crabwood CC	FV55	27:33	
62	10:02	Steve Walker	Leamington C & AC	MV68	29:10	
62	10:02	Christine Walker	Leamington C & AC	FV68	29:10	
63	10:03	Mary Corbett	Sotonia CC (Trike)	FV63	31:54	
63	10:03	Jane Hodge	Hardley Runners (Trike)	FV62	31:54	
64	10:04	Jim Ledger	Tandem Club	MV55	27:21	
64	10:04	Kate Ledger	Tandem Club	FV53	27:21	
65	10:05	Guy Preece	Gloucester City CC	MV57	27:33	
65	10:05	Victoria Preece	Gloucester City CC	FV55	27:33	
66	10:06	Gemma Wilks	Sotonia CC	FS38		
66	10:06	Suzy Howick	Sotonia CC	FV55		
67	10:07	Brian Reid	Banbury Star CC	MV55	27:10	
67	10:07	Anna Traer	Banbury Star CC	FV49	27:10	
68	10:08	Tony Lamb	Bikestrong-KTM (Trike)	MS33		
68	10:08	Norman Harvey	Sotonia CC (Trike)	MV88		
69	10:09	Jack Reid	VC Venta	MS27		
69	10:09	Izzy Wild	VC Venta	FS27		
70	10:10	Ray Hughes	Crabwood CC	MV63	26:51	
70	10:10	Ian Neville	Hart Evolution RT	MV59	26:51	